Time to Try Again

I’ve never been able to keep a consistent journal. Like ever. Sure, maybe I’d get myself to write everyday for a week or so but then I’d miss one day and BAM, the journaling spree is over. But writing is something we need. It’s a way that we can process and analyze our thoughts and just get them out there. Ralph Waldo Emerson once said “I cannot remember the books I’ve read any more than the meals I have eaten; even so, they have made me.” So many different writings, from our childhood favorites of the Cat and the Hat and Narnia to the more advanced books such as Pride and Prejudice or even our Chemistry textbook, have taught us and shaped us into who we are today.
So I’ve decided to try again. It’s time for me to pull out my pen (or in reality, pull up my keyboard) and get what’s going on inside my head out there. Most times I hope those things are going to be fun to write and read, (I mean who doesn’t love reading about my obsession with Hamilton?;)) but other times they may not be. I hope that sometimes the thoughts will challenge me and even, if you are willing, challenge you. What I write may never leave a lasting impact, but I am willing to try anyway. So let’s start this journey together. It’s going to be fun!

Yours Sincerely, Audrey

Leave a Reply

